Advertisement


Search
Search the site for...  
Containing...

Sort results  by...
 
Menu

 Children: Christian stories,Age 4-11

Notice: This site is no longer being updated. It will continue to be available as an archive, at least until the end of March 2019. If you rely on it for review links, please adjust them before then.

The project has disseminated reviews and other information about Christian books since the start of the Millennium. We regret that it is no longer possible to sustain it.

Reviews of good Christian books about:- Children: Christian stories,Age 4-11
Christian Teaching and Fiction for reading aloud or reading by themselves. For Christmas, Easter and other Bible stories look in Children: Seasonal or Children: Bible Stories. For the older children, look in Young Peoples Books too.

The Mystery Of Pheasant Cottage


by Patricia St John

Paperback
Price: £5.99
Publisher: Scripture Union (SU)
Published: 15 September 2015
ISBN: 978-1-785-06290-2
Reviewed by Melanie Carroll  (11/01/16)

Read our review of 'The Mystery Of Pheasant Cottage' >>


Read this book? Review it!  >>
Jacket

Creatures Great And Small


by Jann Godfrey

Hardback
Price: £6.99
Publisher: Barnabas imprint of BRF
Published: September 2013
ISBN: 978-1-841-01715-0
Reviewed by Tim Hupfield  (25/07/14)

Read our review of 'Creatures Great And Small' >>


Read this book? Review it!  >>
Jacket

Polly's Little Kite


by Brian Maunder

Paperback
Price: £7.95
Publisher: New City
Published: January 2014
ISBN: 978-1-565-48528-0
Reviewed by Melanie Carroll  (07/06/14)

Read our review of 'Polly's Little Kite' >>


Read this book? Review it!  >>
Jacket

Mary Jones

- The Quest For A Bible

by Colin D Jones

Paperback
Price: £6.00
Publisher: Day One Publications
Published: July 2013
ISBN: 978-1-846-25397-3
Reviewed by Alan Hill  (06/01/14)

Read our review of 'Mary Jones' >>


Read this book? Review it!  >>
Jacket

VeggieTales: Merry Larry and the True Light of Christmas


Written by Cory Edwards and Mike Nawrocki

DVD
Price: £9.99 (incl VAT)
Publisher: Authentic Media
Published: October 2013
ISBN: 506-0-256-82109-0
Reviewed by Mary Bartholomew  (15/11/13)

Read our review of 'VeggieTales: Merry Larry and the True Light of Christmas' >>


Read this book? Review it!  >>
Jacket

Pirates and Prisoners

- The Syding Adventures Book 2

by Mary Weeks Millard

Paperback
Price: £6.00
Publisher: Day One Publications
Published: June 2013
ISBN: 978-1-846-25365-2
Reviewed by Paula Hill  (31/07/13)

Read our review of 'Pirates and Prisoners' >>


Read this book? Review it!  >>
Jacket

 Advertisement

A New Home For Lily


by Mary Ann Kinsinger & Suzanne Woods Fisher
ISBN: 978-0-800-72133-6
Price: £7.99
Published: March 2013
More Information, and our review of 'A New Home For Lily ' >>

Caravans and Castles (The Syding Adventures 1)


by Mary Weeks Millard
ISBN: 978-1-846-25364-5
Price: £6.00
Published: 2013
More Information, and our review of 'Caravans and Castles (The Syding Adventures 1)' >>

Escape from Danger


by Gill Jacobs
ISBN: 978-1-846-25371-3
Price: £6.00
Published: 2013
More Information, and our review of 'Escape from Danger' >>

VeggieTales: Little House That Stood (Also Good Egg of Gooseville)


Written by Cory Edwards and Eric Newman
ISBN: 506-0-256-82092-5
Price: £9.99 (incl VAT)
Published: 2013
More Information, and our review of 'VeggieTales: Little House That Stood (Also Good Egg of Gooseville)' >>

The League of Incredible Vegetables

- A Lesson in Handling Fear

Created by Phil Vischer & Mike Nawrocki
ISBN: 506-0-256-82088-8
Price: £9.99 (incl VAT)
Published: January 2013
More Information, and our review of 'The League of Incredible Vegetables' >>

52 Spurgeon Stories for Children (Book 2)


by Tony Hutter
ISBN: 978-1-846-25357-7
Price: £6.00
Published: November 2012
More Information, and our review of '52 Spurgeon Stories for Children (Book 2)' >>

Riches in Romania


by Rebecca Parkinson
ISBN: 978-1-846-25360-7
Price: £6.00
Published: 2012
More Information, and our review of 'Riches in Romania' >>

How a Spider Saved a Man’s Life: and 51 Other Great Stories

- 52 Spurgeon Stories for Children

by Tony Hutter
ISBN: 978-1-846-25288-4
Price: £5.00
Published: 2011
More Information, and our review of 'How a Spider Saved a Man’s Life: and 51 Other Great Stories' >>

Books Ablaze

- And Other Historical Stories You've Got to Hear

by Irene Howat
ISBN: 978-1-845-50781-7
Published: 2012
More Information, and our review of 'Books Ablaze' >>

Dixons and the Wolf

- Topz Secret Stories

by Alexa Tewkesbury
ISBN: 978-1-853-45691-6
Price: £6.50
Published: 05 May 2012
More Information, and our review of 'Dixons and the Wolf' >>

The Big Book of Faith Questions


by Gill Hollis illustrated by Marcin Piwowarski
ISBN: 978-1-853-45507-0
Price: £7.99
Published: April 2009
More Information, and our review of 'The Big Book of Faith Questions' >>

VeggieTales: Robin Good and His Not-So-Merry Men

- A Lesson in Handling Hurt

Created by Phil Vischer & Mike Nawrocki
ISBN: 9-990-00052-2
Price: £9.99 (incl VAT)
Published: 03 March 2012
More Information, and our review of 'VeggieTales: Robin Good and His Not-So-Merry Men' >>

Joshua Talks to God


by Christiana Alberichi illustrated by Terry Kole
ISBN: 978-1-907-25647-9
Price: £8.99(plus P&P)
Published: 11 November 2011
More Information, and our review of 'Joshua Talks to God' >>

Runaway Train

- Mallenford Mysteries

by Kathy Lee
ISBN: 978-1-844-27505-2
Price: £4.99
Published: 16 February 2011
More Information, and our review of 'Runaway Train' >>

Never Give Up On Your Dreams

- Faith Finders

by Mary Weeks Millard
ISBN: 978-1-846-25271-6
Price: £5.00
Published: 2011
More Information, and our review of 'Never Give Up On Your Dreams' >>

Veggietales: Happy Together!


Created by Phil Vischer & Mike Nawrocki
ISBN: 9-990-00050-6
Price: £9.99 (incl VAT)
Published: 2011
More Information, and our review of 'Veggietales: Happy Together!' >>

The Barber Who Wanted to Pray


by R.C.Sproul, paintings by T. Lively Fluharty
ISBN: 978-1-433-52703-6
Price: £10.99
Published: 16 September 2011
More Information, and our review of 'The Barber Who Wanted to Pray' >>

Veggietales: Live! – Sing Yourself Silly


Created by Phil Vischer & Mike Nawrocki
ISBN: 9-990-00048-4
Price: £9.99 (incl VAT)
Published: September 2011
More Information, and our review of 'Veggietales: Live! – Sing Yourself Silly' >>

The Good News Must Go Out

- Stories of God at Work in the Central African Republic - Hidden Heroes

by Rebecca Davis
ISBN: 978-1-845-50628-5
Price: £5.99
Published: 2011
More Information, and our review of 'The Good News Must Go Out' >>

Living in Hope


by Mary Weeks Millard
ISBN: 978-0-956-90430-0
Price: £5.99
Published: September 2011
More Information, and our review of 'Living in Hope' >>

True Gold

- An Olympic Adventure

by An Olympic Adventure
ISBN: 978-1-845-50655-1
Price: £5.99
Published: 2011
More Information, and our review of 'True Gold' >>

You Are Special


by Max Lucardo, Illustrations by Sergio Martinez
ISBN: 1-859-85542-3
Price: £7.99
Published: November 2004
More Information, and our review of 'You Are Special' >>

John Calvin: After Darkness Light

- Trail Blazers series

by Catherine Mackenzie
ISBN: 978-1-845-50084-9
Price: £5.99
Published: 2011
More Information, and our review of 'John Calvin: After Darkness Light' >>

Ignatius of Antioch – The Man Who Faced Lions

- Heroes of the Faith series

by Sinclair B Ferguson illustrated by Alison Brown
ISBN: 978-1-848-71094-8
Price: £8.00
Published: December 2010
More Information, and our review of 'Ignatius of Antioch – The Man Who Faced Lions' >>

The Mystery of the Deserted House


by Mary Weeks Millard
ISBN: 978-1-846-25272-3
Price: £5.00
Published: June 2011
More Information, and our review of 'The Mystery of the Deserted House' >>

Zoo Girl


by Rebecca Elliott
ISBN: 978-0-745-96270-2
Price: £5.99
Published: 17 June 2011
More Information, and our review of 'Zoo Girl' >>

Friends and Heroes

- Episode Three plus exciting extras

Created by Brian D. Brown & Eric J. Danenberg
ISBN: 505-1-347-11002-5
Price: £15.00
Published: 2007
More Information, and our review of 'Friends and Heroes' >>

Friends and Heroes

- Episodes 1 and 2 plus exciting extras

Episode 1 story by Brian D. Brown & Eric J. Danenberg, Episode 2 by Eric J. Danenberg
ISBN: 505-1-347-11001-8
Price: £15.00
Published: 2007
More Information, and our review of 'Friends and Heroes' >>

Browse the archive:-

All books reviewed in this section, indexed by title:-
A B C D E F G H I J L M N O P Q R S T V W Y Z 3 5