Advertisement


Search
Search the site for...  
Containing...

Sort results  by...
 
Menu

 Children's Work Resources & Activity Books

Notice: This site is no longer being updated. It will continue to be available as an archive, at least until the end of March 2019. If you rely on it for review links, please adjust them before then.

The project has disseminated reviews and other information about Christian books since the start of the Millennium. We regret that it is no longer possible to sustain it.

Reviews of good Christian books about:- Children's Work Resources & Activity Books
Material and advice to help with Children's Church, school and home activities.

Archive - Book Titles reviewed - F


Famous Prayers Unpacked

- 26 Five Minute Stories Exploring the Lord’s Prayer and the Prayer of St Francis

by Brian Sears

Paperback
Price: £7.99
Publisher: BRF (Bible Reading Fellowship)
Published: 20 April 2007
ISBN: 978-1-841-01393-0
Reviewed by Sue Cooper  (17/04/08)

Read our review of 'Famous Prayers Unpacked' >>


Read this book? Review it!  >>
Jacket

Ferdinand

- The Engine That Went off the Rails

by Ann Benton illustrated by Michel de Boer

Paperback
Price: £4.99
Publisher: CF4Kids imprint of Christian Focus
Published: May 2009
ISBN: 978-1-845-50444-1
Reviewed by Mary Bartholomew  (17/06/09)

Read our review of 'Ferdinand' >>


Read this book? Review it!  >>
Jacket

Fighting for Freedom


by Uzoamaka Agyare-Kumi with Chris Hudson

Stapled Paperback
Price: £4.75
Publisher: RMEP imprint of Hymns Ancient & Modern Ltd
Published: Spring 2007
ISBN: 978-1-851-75342-0
Reviewed by Guest reviewer  (21/05/07)

Read our review of 'Fighting for Freedom' >>


Read this book? Review it!  >>
Jacket

Fill the Gap!

- 120 instant Bible games for Sunday schools and midweek groups

by Rebecca Parkinson

Paperback
Price: £8.99
Publisher: BRF (Bible Reading Fellowship)
Published: October 2012
ISBN: 978-0-857-46004-2
Reviewed by David Ford  (21/05/13)

Read our review of 'Fill the Gap!' >>


Read this book? Review it!  >>
Jacket

First Festivals: Christmas – Crafts – Stories - Carols


by Lois Rock

Paperback
Price: £5.99
Publisher: Lion Hudson
Published: 19 September 2003
ISBN: 0-745-94652-6
Reviewed by Mary Bartholomew  (14/10/03)

Read our review of 'First Festivals: Christmas – Crafts – Stories - Carols' >>


Read this book? Review it!  >>
Jacket

Footsteps in the Past: William Booth

- The troublesome teenager who changed the lives of people no-one else would touch.

by Andrew Edwards and Fleur Thornton

Stapled A4 Paperback.
Price: £2.00
Publisher: Day One Publications
Published: Spring 2005
ISBN: 1-903-08783-X
Reviewed by Mary Bartholomew  (07/05/05)

Read our review of 'Footsteps in the Past: William Booth' >>


Read this book? Review it!  >>
Jacket

 Advertisement

Footsteps of the Past: C S Lewis

- The Story of one of the most famous authors who sold over a hundred million books

by Andrew Edwards and Fleur Thornton
ISBN: 978-1-846-25091-0
Price: £2.00
Published: 2007
More Information, and our review of 'Footsteps of the Past: C S Lewis' >>

Footsteps of the Past: John Bunyan

- The Story of How a Hooligan and Soldier became a Preacher, Prisoner and Famous Writer. Series: Footsteps of the Past

by Andrew Edwards and Fleur Thornton
ISBN: 1-903-08781-3
Price: £2.00
Published: February 2005
More Information, and our review of 'Footsteps of the Past: John Bunyan' >>

Footsteps of the Past: The New Testament in the British Museum

- Romans, Gladiators and Games: The Roman World of the First Christians

by Brian Edwards and Clive Anderson
ISBN: 978-1-846-25036-1
Price: £2.00
Published: 2008
More Information, and our review of 'Footsteps of the Past: The New Testament in the British Museum' >>

Footsteps of the Past: The Old Testament in the British Museum

- Kings, Pharaohs and Bandits: The World of Abraham to Esther

by Brian Edwards and Clive Anderson
ISBN: 978-1-846-25035-4
Price: £2.00
Published: 2008
More Information, and our review of 'Footsteps of the Past: The Old Testament in the British Museum' >>

Footsteps of the Past: William Carey

- The Story of a Country Boy and Shoe Mender Whose Big Dream Took Him to India

by Andrew Edwards and Fleur Thornton
ISBN: 1-846-25012-9
Price: £2.00
Published: Summer 2005
More Information, and our review of 'Footsteps of the Past: William Carey' >>

Footsteps of the Past: William Tyndale

- Man of Mystery, Master of the Mysterious.

by Andrew Edwards and Fleur Thornton
ISBN: 978-1-846-25180-1
Price: £2.00
Published: July 2009
More Information, and our review of 'Footsteps of the Past: William Tyndale' >>

Footsteps of the Past: William Wilberforce

- The Millionaire Child Who Worked so Hard to Win the Freedom of African Slaves

by Andrew Edwards and Fleur Thornton
ISBN: 1-846-25028-5
Price: £2.00
Published: Summer 2006
More Information, and our review of 'Footsteps of the Past: William Wilberforce' >>

Footsteps to the Feast

- 12 two-hour children’s programmes for Christian festivals and special times of the year

by Martyn Payne
ISBN: 978-1-841-01464-7
Price: £8.99
Published: November 2007
More Information, and our review of 'Footsteps to the Feast' >>

Freedom Now!


by Chris Hudson
ISBN: 978-1-851-75343-7
Price: £4.75
Published: Summer 2007
More Information, and our review of 'Freedom Now!' >>

Further Stories to Make You Think


by Heather Butler
ISBN: 1-841-01202-5
Price: £5.99
Published: 20 August 2005
More Information, and our review of 'Further Stories to Make You Think' >>

Browse the archive:-

All books reviewed in this section, indexed by title:-
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U W X Y 1 3 5 7