Advertisement


Search
Search the site for...  
Containing...

Sort results  by...
 
Menu

 General Interest

Notice: This site is no longer being updated. It will continue to be available as an archive, at least until the end of March 2019. If you rely on it for review links, please adjust them before then.

The project has disseminated reviews and other information about Christian books since the start of the Millennium. We regret that it is no longer possible to sustain it.

Reviews of good Christian books about:- General Interest
For those books that need to be included but do not fit into our other categories

Archive - Book Titles reviewed - B


A Basic Catholic Dictionary


by Alan Griffiths

Paperback
Price: £8.99
Publisher: Canterbury Press imprint of Hymns Ancient & Modern Ltd
Published: September 2003
ISBN: 1-853-11525-8
Reviewed by Mary Bartholomew  (28/09/03)

Read our review of 'A Basic Catholic Dictionary' >>


Read this book? Review it!  >>
Jacket

A Basic Christian Dictionary

- A Comprehensive A-Z Guide to Christian Thought and Life

by Michael Counsell

Paperback
Price: £9.99
Publisher: Canterbury Press imprint of Hymns Ancient & Modern Ltd
Published: Spring 2007
ISBN: 978-1-853-11776-3
Reviewed by Mary Bartholomew  (21/05/07)

Read our review of 'A Basic Christian Dictionary' >>


Read this book? Review it!  >>
Jacket

A Brief Theology of Sport


by Lincoln Harvey

Paperback
Price: £19.99
Publisher: SCM imprint of Hymns Ancient & Modern Ltd
Published: May 2014
ISBN: 978-0-334-04418-5
Reviewed by Barry Mason  (03/07/14)

Read our review of 'A Brief Theology of Sport' >>


Read this book? Review it!  >>
Jacket

Back in Time

- A Thinking Fanís Guide to Doctor Who

by Steve Couch, Tony Watkins & Peter S. Williams

Paperback
Price: £6.99
Publisher: Authentic Media
Published: 28 November 2005
ISBN: 1-904-75309-4
Reviewed by Ian Gibson  (19/01/06)

Read our review of 'Back in Time' >>


Read this book? Review it!  >>
Jacket

Baptizing Harry Potter

- A Christian reading of J.K.Rowling

by Luke Bell

Paperback
Price: £11.50
Publisher: Hidden Springs from Columba Press
Published: 30 September 2010
ISBN: 978-1-587-68058-8
Reviewed by Mary Bartholomew  (07/08/10)

Read our review of 'Baptizing Harry Potter' >>


Read this book? Review it!  >>
Jacket

Be The Change

- Action and Reflection from People Transforming Our World

by Interviews by Trenna Cormack

Paperback
Price: £12.99
Publisher: Love books from Gardners Books
Published: 2007
ISBN: 978-0-955-52130-0
Reviewed by Mary Bartholomew  (24/11/08)

Read our review of 'Be The Change' >>


Read this book? Review it!  >>
Jacket

 Advertisement

Bearing the Word

- Prophecy in Biblical and Quranic Perspective

Edited by Michael Ipgrave
ISBN: 0-715-14050-7
Price: £12.99
Published: 20 May 2005
More Information, and our review of 'Bearing the Word' >>

Beauty and Brokenness


by Martin Lloyd Williams
ISBN: 978-0-281-05858-7
Price: £9.99
Published: 19 April 2007
More Information, and our review of 'Beauty and Brokenness' >>

Beauty's Field

- Seeing The World

by Laurence Freeman
ISBN: 978-1-848-25669-9
Price: £12.99
Published: 07 October 2014
More Information, and our review of 'Beauty's Field' >>

Beginning Again


by John Pritchard
ISBN: 0-281-05756-7
Price: £8.99
Published: 22 April 2005
More Information, and our review of 'Beginning Again' >>

Behind Every Smile

- Pictures, poems and thoughts inspired by experiences of working with street children.

by Ashley Coggins
ISBN: 978-1-860-24721-7
Price: £8.99
Published: 2008
More Information, and our review of 'Behind Every Smile' >>

Being Generous


by Theodore Roosevelt Malloch
ISBN: 978-1-599-47316-1
Price: £16.99
Published: November 2009
More Information, and our review of 'Being Generous' >>

Being Human, In Conversation with Philip Pullmannís His Dark Materials


by Jane Craske
ISBN: 978-1-905-95805-4
Price: £5.99
Published: June 2007
More Information, and our review of 'Being Human, In Conversation with Philip Pullmannís His Dark Materials' >>

Beloved of the Lord

- Reflections and Resources for People Living With Special Educational Needs, and Their Carers

by Siobhán oíKeeffe
ISBN: 978-1-848-67470-7
Price: £12.99
Published: 21 December 2011
More Information, and our review of 'Beloved of the Lord' >>

Between High and Low Water

- Sojourner Songs

by Jan Sutch Pickard, cover and illustration by Meg Pickard
ISBN: 978-1-905-01045-5
Price: £10.99
Published: May 2008
More Information, and our review of 'Between High and Low Water' >>

Between Naivety and Hostility

- Uncovering the Best Christian Responses to Islam in Britain

Editors Steve Bell and Colin Chapman
ISBN: 978-1-850-78957-4
Price: £8.99
Published: September 2011
More Information, and our review of 'Between Naivety and Hostility' >>

Beyond Human?

- Science And The Changing Face Of Humanity

by John Bryant
ISBN: 978-0-745-95396-0
Price: £9.99
Published: March 2013
More Information, and our review of 'Beyond Human?' >>

Beyond the Burning Times

- A Pagan and Christian in Dialogue

by Philip Johnson and Gus diíZerega and others
ISBN: 978-0-745-95272-7
Price: £8.99
Published: 20 June 2008
More Information, and our review of 'Beyond the Burning Times' >>

Bible Word Searches


by Jane Butcher
ISBN: 978-1-841-01789-1
Price: £6.99
Published: 09 September 2010
More Information, and our review of 'Bible Word Searches' >>

Billy Graham International Crusade Choirs: The Definitive Collection, 3 CDs

- Disc One, The Australian and N.Z. Choirs; Disc Two, USA & Canadian Choirs; Disc Three, UK and European Choirs.

by Crusade Choirs
ISBN: 934-0-882-00079-0
Price: £14.99 (incl VAT)
Published: 2010
More Information, and our review of 'Billy Graham International Crusade Choirs: The Definitive Collection, 3 CDs' >>

Black Muslims in Britain

- Why are a growing number of young Black people converting to Islam?

by Richard S. Reddie
ISBN: 978-0-745-95320-5
Price: £9.99
Published: 2009
More Information, and our review of 'Black Muslims in Britain' >>

Black Voices

- The Shaping of Our Christian Experience

by David Killingray & Joel Edwards
ISBN: 978-1-844-74181-6
Price: £9.99
Published: 2007
More Information, and our review of 'Black Voices' >>

Blairís Britain

- A Christian Critique

by Mark D. Chapman
ISBN: 0-232-52603-6
Price: £10.95
Published: 28 March 2005
More Information, and our review of 'Blairís Britain' >>

Blessed Be Your Name

- Worshipping God on the Road Marked With Suffering

by Matt and Beth Redman
ISBN: 0-340-90913-7
Price: £6.99
Published: 21 November 2005
More Information, and our review of 'Blessed Be Your Name' >>

Blind Spot

- War and Christian Identity

by Dorothy Garrity Ranaghan
ISBN: 978-1-565-48395-8
Price: £8.95
Published: 2011
More Information, and our review of 'Blind Spot' >>

Bothered and Bewildered

- Enacting Hope in Troubled Times

by Ann Morisy
ISBN: 978-1-847-06480-6
Price: £12.99
Published: 30 June 2009
More Information, and our review of 'Bothered and Bewildered' >>

Broken Hearts & New Creations

- Intimations of a Great Reversal

by James Alison
ISBN: 978-0-232-52796-4
Price: £14.95
Published: May 2010
More Information, and our review of 'Broken Hearts & New Creations' >>

Brothers, We Are Not Professionals

- A Plea to Pastors for Radical Ministry

by John Piper
ISBN: 1-857-92893-8
Price: £10.99
Published: 2005
More Information, and our review of 'Brothers, We Are Not Professionals' >>

Building a Multi-Ethnic Church


by Linbert Spencer
ISBN: 978-0-281-05905-8
Price: £9.99
Published: 22 November 2008
More Information, and our review of 'Building a Multi-Ethnic Church' >>

Bullet Point Belief

- The Best of Colin Morris

Edited by Rosemary Foxcroft
ISBN: 978-1-853-11838-8
Price: £9.99
Published: October 2008
More Information, and our review of 'Bullet Point Belief' >>

But Donít All Religions Lead to God?

- Navigating the multi-faith maze

by Michael Green
ISBN: 0-851-11281-1
Price: £5.99
Published: September 2002
More Information, and our review of 'But Donít All Religions Lead to God?' >>

By Demonstration: God

- Fifty Years and a Week at LíAbri

by Wade Bradshaw
ISBN: 1-903-68933-3
Price: £6.99
Published: 01 March 2005
More Information, and our review of 'By Demonstration: God' >>

The Bad Catholicís Guide to Good Living


by John Zmirak & Denise Matychowiak
ISBN: 0-824-52300-8
Price: £7.99
Published: 03 March 2006
More Information, and our review of 'The Bad Catholicís Guide to Good Living' >>

The Best of Blue


by Lionel Blue
ISBN: 978-0-826-49045-2
Price: £9.99
Published: 10 September 2006
More Information, and our review of 'The Best of Blue' >>

The Bible and Other Faiths

- What Does the Lord Require of us?

by Ida Glaser
ISBN: 978-1-844-74080-2
Price: £7.99
Published: 2005
More Information, and our review of 'The Bible and Other Faiths' >>

The Bible in Politics

- How to read the Bible Politically Ė second edition

by Richard Bauckham
ISBN: 978-0-281-06115-0
Price: £12.99
Published: 21 August 2010
More Information, and our review of 'The Bible in Politics' >>

The Bible, The Church and Homosexuality


Edited by Nicholas Coulton
ISBN: 0-232-52606-0
Price: £10.95
Published: 25 July 2005
More Information, and our review of 'The Bible, The Church and Homosexuality' >>

The Big Book of Bible Bloopers

- Some interesting facts about the Bible and Bible translations

by J. Stephen Lang
ISBN: 978-0-736-92136-7
More Information, and our review of 'The Big Book of Bible Bloopers' >>

The Book of Books

- The Radical Impact of the King James Bible 1611-2011

by Melvyn Bragg
ISBN: 978-1-444-70515-7
Price: £20.00
Published: 07 April 2011
More Information, and our review of 'The Book of Books' >>

The Bookmanís Tale


by Ronald Blythe
ISBN: 978-1-853-11980-4
Price: £12.99
Published: July 2009
More Information, and our review of 'The Bookmanís Tale' >>

The Books the Church Suppressed

- Fiction and Truth in the Da Vinci Code

by Michael Green
ISBN: 1-854-24698-4
Price: £7.99
Published: 2005
More Information, and our review of 'The Books the Church Suppressed' >>

Browse the archive:-

All books reviewed in this section, indexed by title:-
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W Y Z 1 5 7 8