Advertisement


Search
Search the site for...  
Containing...

Sort results  by...
 
Menu

 Learning about Faith

Notice: This site is no longer being updated. It will continue to be available as an archive, at least until the end of March 2019. If you rely on it for review links, please adjust them before then.

The project has disseminated reviews and other information about Christian books since the start of the Millennium. We regret that it is no longer possible to sustain it.

Reviews of good Christian books about:- Learning about Faith
For those developing their faith and those wishing to restore and renew faith.

Archive - Book Titles reviewed - T


Taking God Seriously

- Vital things we need to know

by J I Packer

Paperback
Price: £8.99
Publisher: IVP(Inter Varsity Press)
Published: February 2013
ISBN: 978-1-844-74609-5
Reviewed by George Taylor  (10/04/14)

Read our review of 'Taking God Seriously' >>


Read this book? Review it!  >>
Jacket

Talking to the Neighbours

- Conversations from a Country Parish

by Ronald Blythe

Paperback
Price: £8.99
Publisher: Canterbury Press imprint of Hymns Ancient & Modern Ltd
Published: October 2003
ISBN: 1-853-11553-3
Reviewed by Mary Bartholomew  (14/09/02)

Read our review of 'Talking to the Neighbours' >>


Read this book? Review it!  >>
Jacket

Taste and See That the Lord is Good

- Knowing, Loving and Enjoying God

by Joel James

Paperback
Price: £8.00
Publisher: Day One Publications
Published: 2011
ISBN: 978-1-846-25269-3
Reviewed by Julia Bennett  (13/12/11)

Read our review of 'Taste and See That the Lord is Good' >>


Read this book? Review it!  >>
Jacket

Teachings of Jesus


by Alicia Batten

Paperback
Price: £7.99
Publisher: Saint Andrew Press
Published: 2009
ISBN: 978-0-715-20910-3
Reviewed by Helen Hancox  (25/01/10)

Read our review of 'Teachings of Jesus' >>


Read this book? Review it!  >>
Jacket

Temple Theology

- An Introduction

by Margaret Barker

Paperback
Price: £9.99
Publisher: SPCK (Society for Promoting Christian Knowledge)
Published: 23 April 2004
ISBN: 0-281-05634-X
Reviewed by Naomi Nixon  (14/11/05)

Read our review of 'Temple Theology' >>


Read this book? Review it!  >>
Jacket

Tending The Mustard Seed

- Living The Faith In Today's World

by Dennis J Billy

Paperback
Price: £8.95
Publisher: New City
Published: February 2013
ISBN: 978-1-565-48475-7
Reviewed by Graham Wise  (17/01/14)

Read our review of 'Tending The Mustard Seed' >>


Read this book? Review it!  >>
Jacket

 Advertisement

The (Other) F-Word

- Faith, the Last Taboo

by Steve Maltz
ISBN: 978-0-956-22963-2
Price: £5.00
Published: Spring 2011
More Information, and our review of 'The (Other) F-Word' >>

The Accidental Church


by Carol Hathorne
ISBN: 1-842-91101-5
Price: £7.99
Published: February 2003
More Information, and our review of 'The Accidental Church' >>

The Amazing Cross

- Transforming lives today

by Jeremy and Elizabeth McQuoid
ISBN: 978-1-844-74587-6
Price: £8.99
Published: July 2012
More Information, and our review of 'The Amazing Cross' >>

The Apostlesí Creed

- A Userís Guide

by Marshall D. Johnson
ISBN: 978-1-841-01679-5
Price: £5.99
Published: 2009
More Information, and our review of 'The Apostlesí Creed' >>

The Art of Loving


by Chiara Lubich
ISBN: 978-1-565-48335-4
Price: £8.95
Published: 2010
More Information, and our review of 'The Art of Loving' >>

The Art of Not Getting Lost On the Way Home


by Dr Vangjel Shore
ISBN: 978-1-908-39331-9
Price: £8.99
Published: May 2013
More Information, and our review of 'The Art of Not Getting Lost On the Way Home' >>

The Barbarian Way

- Unleash the Untamed Faith Within

by Erwin Raphael McManus
ISBN: 978-0-785-26432-3
Price: £10.99
Published: 10 February 2005
More Information, and our review of 'The Barbarian Way' >>

The Beatitudes for Today


by James C. Howell
ISBN: 0-664-22932-8
Price: £8.99
Published: 2006
More Information, and our review of 'The Beatitudes for Today' >>

The Believer's Guide to Spiritual Warfare - Discover How To Recognize Spiritual Attack

- Pray for Deliverence, Break Generational Curses, Protect yourself and Your Children in an Age of Growing Darkness

by Tom White
ISBN: 978-0-830-75725-1
Published: 2011
More Information, and our review of 'The Believer's Guide to Spiritual Warfare - Discover How To Recognize Spiritual Attack' >>

The Best is Yet to Come


by Greg Laurie
ISBN: 978-1-590-52332-2
Price: £8.99
Published: September 2005
More Information, and our review of 'The Best is Yet to Come' >>

The Bible - Jesus


Directed by Roger Young
ISBN: 506-0-070-99501-4
Price: £9.99
Published: 2010
More Information, and our review of 'The Bible - Jesus' >>

The Bible and the Christian Life

- Six Sessions on the Authority Interpretation and Use of Scripture

by John Stott
ISBN: 978-0-310-27297-7
Price: £13.99
Published: 26 January 2007
More Information, and our review of 'The Bible and the Christian Life' >>

The Blueprints of Heaven

- Seeing Heaven Revealed on Earth

by Trevor Baker
ISBN: 978-1-908-39312-8
Price: £6.99
Published: November 2011
More Information, and our review of 'The Blueprints of Heaven' >>

The Bonsai Conspiracy


by Paul Anderson-Walsh
ISBN: 978-8-599-01904-7
Price: £9.99
Published: 2006
More Information, and our review of 'The Bonsai Conspiracy' >>

The Case Against Christ


by John Young with David Wilkinson
ISBN: 0-340-90882-3
Price: £7.99
Published: 20 April 2006
More Information, and our review of 'The Case Against Christ' >>

The Case for the Real Jesus

- A Journalist Investigates Current Attacks on the Identity of Christ

by Lee Strobel
ISBN: 978-0-310-24061-7
Published: 2007
More Information, and our review of 'The Case for the Real Jesus' >>

The Christian Guide to Jobs and Careers


by Charles Humphreys
ISBN: 978-1-907-50908-7
Price: £11.50
Published: January 2011
More Information, and our review of 'The Christian Guide to Jobs and Careers' >>

The Christian Vision of God


by Alister McGrath
ISBN: 978-0-281-05596-8
Price: £10.99
Published: 24 July 2008
More Information, and our review of 'The Christian Vision of God' >>

The Christian's Secret of a Happy Life


by Hannah Whitall Smith
ISBN: 978-0-800-78007-4
Price: £3.99
Published: January 2013
More Information, and our review of 'The Christian's Secret of a Happy Life' >>

The Circling Year

- Perspectives from a country parish.

by Ronald Blythe
ISBN: 1-853-11431-6
Price: £7.99
Published: 19 October 2001
More Information, and our review of 'The Circling Year' >>

The Corinthian Agenda


by Michael Green
ISBN: 1-842-91147-3
Price: £6.99
Published: September 2004
More Information, and our review of 'The Corinthian Agenda' >>

The Cosmic Circle

- Jesus & Ecology

by Edward P. Echlin
ISBN: 1-856-07451-X
Price: £5.99
Published: Spring 2004
More Information, and our review of 'The Cosmic Circle' >>

The Dawkins Letters

- Challenging Atheist Myths

by David Robertson
ISBN: 978-1-845-50261-4
Price: £4.99
Published: Summer 2007
More Information, and our review of 'The Dawkins Letters' >>

The Devil Has No Mother

- Why Heís Worse Than You Think Ė But God Is Greater

by Nicky Cruz
ISBN: 978-1-444-70332-0
Price: £11.99
Published: February 2012
More Information, and our review of 'The Devil Has No Mother' >>

The Disciplines of the Christian Life

- 978-0-281-06173-0

by Eric Liddell
ISBN: 978-0-281-06173-0
Published: 2009
More Information, and our review of 'The Disciplines of the Christian Life' >>

The Divine Embrace

- Discovering the Reality of Godís Love

by Christina Rees
ISBN: 0-232-52623-0
Price: £10.95
Published: 27 February 2007
More Information, and our review of 'The Divine Embrace' >>

The Empty Cross of Jesus

- Seeing the Cross in the light of the Resurrection

by Michael Green
ISBN: 978-1-842-91148-8
Price: £7.99
Published: March 2005
More Information, and our review of 'The Empty Cross of Jesus' >>

The Eucharist

- What Do We Believe?

by Fáinche Ryan
ISBN: 978-1-856-07788-0
Price: £8.50
Published: 12 June 2012
More Information, and our review of 'The Eucharist' >>

The Evangelical Universalist

- The Biblical hope that Godís love will save us all

by Gregory MacDonald
ISBN: 978-0-281-06875-3
Price: £14.99
Published: November 2012
More Information, and our review of 'The Evangelical Universalist' >>

The Experience of God: An Invitation to do Theology


by Dermot A Lane
ISBN: 0-862-17179-2
Price: £7.95
Published: 2003
More Information, and our review of 'The Experience of God: An Invitation to do Theology' >>

The Faith

- What Christians Believe, Why They Believe It, and Why It Matters

by Charles Colson & Harold Fickett
ISBN: 978-0-310-27604-3
Price: £4.99
Published: 01 March 2008
More Information, and our review of 'The Faith' >>

The Father Heart of God

- What is God Really Like

by Floyd McClung
ISBN: 0-854-76931-5
Price: £6.99
Published: 2001
More Information, and our review of 'The Father Heart of God' >>

The Fight

- To know Godís word: to communicate with God: to find Godís will

by John White
ISBN: 0-851-11495-4
Price: £5.99
Published: 2002
More Information, and our review of 'The Fight' >>

The Furious Longing of God


by Brennan Manning
ISBN: 978-1-434-76728-8
Price: £9.99
Published: 2009
More Information, and our review of 'The Furious Longing of God' >>

The Gift of a Cross


by Pat Marsh
ISBN: 1-858-52297-8
Price: £5.99
Published: 2005
More Information, and our review of 'The Gift of a Cross' >>

The Gift of Giving

- (formerly ĎTithingí)

by R.T.Kendall
ISBN: 0-340-86331-5
Price: £4.99
Published: 19 August 2004
More Information, and our review of 'The Gift of Giving' >>

The Glory of the Gospel


by Various authors
ISBN: 1-850-78658-5
Price: £8.99
Published: 2005
More Information, and our review of 'The Glory of the Gospel' >>

The God of Intimacy and Action

- Reconnecting ancient spiritual practices, evangelism and justice

by Tony Campolo, Mary Albert Darling
ISBN: 978-0-281-06933-0
Price: £12.99
Published: March 2013
More Information, and our review of 'The God of Intimacy and Action' >>

The God You Already Know

- Developing Your Spiritual and Prayer Life

by Henry Morgan and Roy Gregory
ISBN: 978-0-281-06155-6
Price: £10.99
Published: 25 June 2009
More Information, and our review of 'The God You Already Know' >>

The God You Are Looking For

- Sooner or later everybody looks for God

by Bill Hybels
ISBN: 1-860-24440-8
Price: £6.99
Published: 2004
More Information, and our review of 'The God You Are Looking For' >>

The Good God

- Enjoying Father, Son & Spirit

by Michael Reeves
ISBN: 978-1-842-27744-7
Price: £9.99
Published: April 2012
More Information, and our review of 'The Good God' >>

The Gospel According to Bruce Springsteen

- Rock and Redemption, from Asbury Park to Magic

by Jeffrey B. Symynkywicz
ISBN: 978-0-664-23169-9
Price: £9.99
Published: August 2008
More Information, and our review of 'The Gospel According to Bruce Springsteen' >>

The Gospel According to Disney

- Faith, Trust and Pixie Dust

by Mark I. Pinsky
ISBN: 0-664-22591-8
Price: £8.99
Published: September 2004
More Information, and our review of 'The Gospel According to Disney' >>

The Gospel in Disney

- Christian Values in the Early Animated Classics

by Philip Longfellow Anderson
ISBN: 0-806-64944-5
Price: £9.99
Published: March 2004
More Information, and our review of 'The Gospel in Disney' >>

The Greatest Prayer

- Rediscovering the Revolutionary Message of the Lord's Prayer

by John Dominic Crossan
ISBN: 978-0-281-06417-5
Price: £10.99
Published: 03 March 2011
More Information, and our review of 'The Greatest Prayer' >>

The Heart of L'Arche

- A spirituality for every day

by Jean Vanier
ISBN: 978-0-281-06991-0
Price: £8.99
Published: January 2013
More Information, and our review of 'The Heart of L'Arche' >>

The Heart Of The Temple

- An interesting new angle on Bible Study and personal holiness

by Anne Le Tissier
ISBN: 1-853-45379-X
Price: £8.99
Published: March 2006
More Information, and our review of 'The Heart Of The Temple' >>

The Holy Spirit


by Nicky Gumbel
ISBN: 1-842-91200-3
Price: £2.99
Published: 06 June 2005
More Information, and our review of 'The Holy Spirit' >>

The Holy Spirit

- Foundations of Christian Faith series

by Mateen Elass
ISBN: 0-664-50137-0
Price: £8.99
Published: February 2005
More Information, and our review of 'The Holy Spirit' >>

The Holy Spirit in the World

- A Global Conversation

by Kirsteen Kim
ISBN: 978-0-281-05969-0
Price: £15.99
Published: 21 December 2007
More Information, and our review of 'The Holy Spirit in the World' >>

The Humble God

- A Basic Course in Christian Doctrine

by D. Densil Morgan
ISBN: 1-853-11670-X
Price: £8.99
Published: Summer 2006
More Information, and our review of 'The Humble God' >>

The Irresistible Revolution

- Living as an Ordinary Radical

by Shane Claiborne
ISBN: 0-310-26630-0
Price: £7.99
Published: March 2006
More Information, and our review of 'The Irresistible Revolution' >>

The Jesus Creed

- Loving God, Loving Others

by Scot McKnight
ISBN: 0-567-04033-X
Price: £8.99
More Information, and our review of 'The Jesus Creed' >>

The Jesus Gospel

- Recovering the Lost Message

by Liam Goligher
ISBN: 1-850-78698-4
Price: £7.99
Published: 2006
More Information, and our review of 'The Jesus Gospel' >>

The Jesus I Never Knew

- Prepare for a Surprise Encounter

by Philip Yancey
ISBN: 0-551-02960-9
Price: £8.99
Published: 2000
More Information, and our review of 'The Jesus I Never Knew' >>

The Jesus Scandals

- Why He Shocked His Contemporaries (And Still Shocks Today)

by David Instone-Brewer
ISBN: 978-0-857-21023-4
Price: £7.99
Published: 17 February 2012
More Information, and our review of 'The Jesus Scandals' >>

The Jesus Way

- The Essential Christian Starter Kit

by Peter Walker
ISBN: 978-1-854-24908-1
Price: £8.99
Published: 2009
More Information, and our review of 'The Jesus Way' >>

The Josiah Generation

- New Dawn, New Rules, New Rulers

by Olly Goldenberg
ISBN: 978-1-908-39302-9
Price: £7.99
Published: 07 June 2011
More Information, and our review of 'The Josiah Generation' >>

The Journey


by Alister McGrath
ISBN: 0-340-73533-3
Price: £5.99
More Information, and our review of 'The Journey' >>

The Journey

- How to Live By Faith In An Uncertain World

by Billy Graham
ISBN: 0-849-91832-4
Price: £14.99
Published: Summer 2006
More Information, and our review of 'The Journey' >>

The Kindness of God

- Metaphor, Gender, and Religious Language

by Janet Martin Soskice
ISBN: 978-0-198-26951-9
Price: £30.00
Published: 24 January 2008
More Information, and our review of 'The Kindness of God' >>

The Kingdom, The Power and The Glory


by Cedric Barber
ISBN: 978-1-901-67092-9
Price: £4.99
Published: 2010
More Information, and our review of 'The Kingdom, The Power and The Glory' >>

The Last Word


by Wallace Benn
ISBN: 978-1-845-50777-0
Price: £7.99
Published: March 2012
More Information, and our review of 'The Last Word' >>

The Legacy of Jesus

- His Parting Words Preparing Us for Mission Today

by Philip Greenslade
ISBN: 1-853-45304-8
Price: £7.99
Published: 01 November 2005
More Information, and our review of 'The Legacy of Jesus' >>

The Life

- A Portrait of Jesus

by J.John and Chris Whalley
ISBN: 1-860-24498-X
Price: £5.99
Published: August 2004
More Information, and our review of 'The Life' >>

The Life

- A Portrait of Jesus

by J.John and Chris Walley
ISBN: 978-1-860-24609-8
Price: £5.99
Published: 2008
More Information, and our review of 'The Life' >>

The Lion Encyclopaedia of Christianity


by David Self
ISBN: 978-0-745-94949-9
Price: £14.99
Published: 26 January 2007
More Information, and our review of 'The Lion Encyclopaedia of Christianity' >>

The Living God

- (Christian Belief For Everyone)

by Alister McGrath
ISBN: 978-0-281-06835-7
Price: £8.99
Published: September 2013
More Information, and our review of 'The Living God' >>

The Lord of the Sabbath

- The Riches of Godís Rest

by Keith Weber
ISBN: 978-1-846-25068-2
Price: £7.00
Published: 2007
More Information, and our review of 'The Lord of the Sabbath' >>

The Loving God


by Wilfrid J. Harrington OP
ISBN: 978-1-856-07744-6
Price: £8.50
Published: 16 January 2012
More Information, and our review of 'The Loving God' >>

The Miracles of Jesus


by Hugh Montefiore
ISBN: 0-281-05705-2
Price: £8.99
Published: 21 January 2005
More Information, and our review of 'The Miracles of Jesus' >>

The Most Misused Verses In The Bible

- Surprising Ways Godís Word Is Misunderstood

by Eric J. Bargerhuff
ISBN: 978-0-764-20936-9
Price: £7.99
Published: May 2012
More Information, and our review of 'The Most Misused Verses In The Bible' >>

The Mystery of the Holy Spirit


by R.C.Sproul
ISBN: 978-1-845-50481-6
Price: £7.99
Published: 2009
More Information, and our review of 'The Mystery of the Holy Spirit' >>

The Naked Anabaptist

- The Bare Essentials of a Radical Faith

by Stuart Murray
ISBN: 978-1-842-27725-6
Price: £8.99
Published: 11 February 2011
More Information, and our review of 'The Naked Anabaptist' >>

The Name

- A Journey Through the Names and Character of God

by Stuart Bell
ISBN: 978-1-908-39310-4
Price: £7.99
Published: 06 September 2011
More Information, and our review of 'The Name' >>

The New Handbook of Christian Belief


Editor Alister McGrath
ISBN: 978-0-745-95157-7
Price: £14.99
Published: October 2007
More Information, and our review of 'The New Handbook of Christian Belief' >>

The One Big Question

- The God of Love in a World of Suffering

by Michael Baughen
ISBN: 978-1-853-45572-8
Price: £7.99
Published: 10 October 2010
More Information, and our review of 'The One Big Question' >>

The One Ė All Age Bible


by Michael Forster
ISBN: 1-840-03974-4
Price: £9.99
Published: Spring 2003
More Information, and our review of 'The One Ė All Age Bible' >>

The One-Stop Guide to Christianity


by David Winter
ISBN: 978-0-745-95323-6
Price: £9.99
Published: 20 March 2009
More Information, and our review of 'The One-Stop Guide to Christianity' >>

The One-Stop Guide To Jesus


by Mike Beaumont
ISBN: 978-0-745-95361-8
Price: £10.99
Published: 19 February 2010
More Information, and our review of 'The One-Stop Guide To Jesus' >>

The Orthodox Heretic

- And Other Impossible Tales

by Peter Rollins
ISBN: 978-1-853-11979-8
Price: £9.99
Published: 28 July 2009
More Information, and our review of 'The Orthodox Heretic' >>

The Parables of Jesus

- A Guide to Understanding and Applying the Stories of Jesus

by R.T.Kendall
ISBN: 1-852-40378-0
Price: £11.99
Published: 2004
More Information, and our review of 'The Parables of Jesus' >>

The Passion and the Cross

- Why Did Jesus Have to Die

by Martin Robinson
ISBN: 1-854-24669-0
Price: £6.99
Published: 2004
More Information, and our review of 'The Passion and the Cross' >>

The Pleasures of Loving God


by Mike Bickle
ISBN: 978-0-884-19662-4
Price: £8.99
Published: January 2004
More Information, and our review of 'The Pleasures of Loving God' >>

The Power of a Whisper

- Hearing God. Having the Guts to Respond

by Bill Hybels
ISBN: 978-0-310-52019-1
Price: £8.99
Published: October 2010
More Information, and our review of 'The Power of a Whisper' >>

The Power of Blessing

- How a Carefully Chosen Word Changes Everything

by David Timms
ISBN: 978-0-764-20679-5
Price: £8.99
Published: 01 November 2010
More Information, and our review of 'The Power of Blessing' >>

The Power of Generosity

- How to Transform Yourself and Your World

by Dave Toycen
ISBN: 1-932-80510-9
Price: £6.99
Published: 18 February 2005
More Information, and our review of 'The Power of Generosity' >>

The Preaching Life

- Living Out Your Vocation

by Barbara Brown Taylor
ISBN: 978-1-848-25318-6
Price: £12.99
Published: July 2013
More Information, and our review of 'The Preaching Life' >>

The Pressures Off

- Thereís a New Way to Live

by Larry Crabb
ISBN: 1-853-45378-1
Price: £8.99
Published: February 2006
More Information, and our review of 'The Pressures Off' >>

The Prodigal Father

- Stories of Godís Prodigal Grace

by David Marshall
ISBN: 978-1-906-38187-5
Price: £5.95
Published: 2010
More Information, and our review of 'The Prodigal Father' >>

The Prodigal God

- Recovering the Heart of the Christian Faith

by Timothy Keller
ISBN: 978-0-340-97998-3
Price: £7.99
Published: 2009
More Information, and our review of 'The Prodigal God' >>

The Pursuit of the Holy

- A Divine Invitation

by Simon Ponsonby
ISBN: 978-0-781-40366-5
Price: £8.99
Published: 20 September 2010
More Information, and our review of 'The Pursuit of the Holy' >>

The Questions Christians Hope No One Will Ask (with answers)


by Mark Mittelberg
ISBN: 978-1-414-31591-1
Price: £9.99
Published: 01 October 2010
More Information, and our review of 'The Questions Christians Hope No One Will Ask (with answers)' >>

The Radical Disciple

- Wholehearted Christian Living (New Edition)

by John Stott
ISBN: 978-1-844-74907-2
Price: £9.99
Published: July 2013
More Information, and our review of 'The Radical Disciple' >>

The Real Mary

- Why Evangelical Christians can embrace the Mother of Jesus

by Scot McKnight
ISBN: 978-0-281-05913-3
Price: £10.99
Published: 18 January 2007
More Information, and our review of 'The Real Mary' >>

The Reason For God

- Belief in an Age of Scepticism

by Timothy Keller
ISBN: 978-0-340-97933-4
Price: £8.99
Published: 2008
More Information, and our review of 'The Reason For God' >>

The Reason for My Hope

- Salvation

by Billy Graham
ISBN: 978-0-849-92204-6
Price: £9.99
Published: October 2013
More Information, and our review of 'The Reason for My Hope' >>

The Road to Hell

- Everlasting Torment or Annihilation?

by David Pawson
ISBN: 978-1-909-88642-1
Price: £7.99
Published: 2007
More Information, and our review of 'The Road to Hell' >>

The Road Well Travelled

- Exploring Traditional Christian Spirituality

by David Winter
ISBN: 978-1-853-11964-4
Price: £8.99
Published: 30 July 2009
More Information, and our review of 'The Road Well Travelled' >>

The Sacred Journey

- The Ancient Practices series

by Charles Foster
ISBN: 978-0-849-90099-0
Price: £14.99
Published: May 2010
More Information, and our review of 'The Sacred Journey' >>

The Scandal of Christianity


by R.T.Kendall
ISBN: 978-0-340-96415-6
Price: £11.99
Published: June 2011
More Information, and our review of 'The Scandal of Christianity' >>

The Secret Message of Jesus

- Uncovering the Truth that could Change Everything

by Brian D. McLaren
ISBN: 0-849-99143-9
Price: £8.99
Published: Summer 2006
More Information, and our review of 'The Secret Message of Jesus' >>

The Secret Message of Jesus

- Uncovering the Truth That Could Change Everything

by Brian McLaren
ISBN: 978-0-849-91892-6
Price: £7.99
Published: 01 April 2007
More Information, and our review of 'The Secret Message of Jesus' >>

The Seeker's Catechism

- The Basics of Catholicism

by Michael Pennock
ISBN: 978-1-594-71285-2
Price: £5.99
Published: May 2012
More Information, and our review of 'The Seeker's Catechism' >>

The Seven Deadly Sins


by Graham Tomlin
ISBN: 978-0-745-95221-5
Price: £7.99
Published: August 2007
More Information, and our review of 'The Seven Deadly Sins' >>

The Slumber of Christianity


by Ted Dekker
ISBN: 978-0-785-21223-2
Price: £11.99
Published: 2005
More Information, and our review of 'The Slumber of Christianity' >>

The Son Rises: Resurrecting the Resurrection


by Robert L. Wise
ISBN: 978-0-830-74621-7
Price: £8.99
Published: February 2008
More Information, and our review of 'The Son Rises: Resurrecting the Resurrection' >>

The Sovereignty of God

- Classic

by A.W.Pink
ISBN: 978-0-882-70424-1
Price: £8.99
Published: 08 August 2008
More Information, and our review of 'The Sovereignty of God' >>

The Spirit Of Grace

- Christian Belief For Everyone Series

by Alister McGrath
ISBN: 978-0-281-06839-5
Price: £8.99
Published: December 2014
More Information, and our review of 'The Spirit Of Grace' >>

The Stature of Waiting

- A new edition of this modern classic

by V.H.Vanstone
ISBN: 0-232-52558-7
Price: £9.95
Published: 2004
More Information, and our review of 'The Stature of Waiting' >>

The Struggle

- The Battle Between Flesh and the Spirit

by Harmut Kopsch
ISBN: 978-1-901-94951-3
Price: £7.99
Published: 07 July 2007
More Information, and our review of 'The Struggle' >>

The Sure Word of God


by Geoff Thomas
ISBN: 978-1-850-49223-8
Price: £6.95
Published: 07 July 2007
More Information, and our review of 'The Sure Word of God' >>

The Tender Heart

- Pocket Puritans

by Richard Sibbes 1577-1635
ISBN: 978-1-848-71105-1
Price: £3.25
Published: 2011
More Information, and our review of 'The Tender Heart' >>

The Triumph of Goodness

- Biblical Themes in the Harry Potter Stories

by Lisa Cherrett
ISBN: 1-841-01308-0
Price: £6.99
Published: Spring 2003
More Information, and our review of 'The Triumph of Goodness' >>

The Truth Is Out There

- The Ultimate World Conspiracy. Who really is Pulling the Strings?

by Steve Malz
ISBN: 1-860-24573-0
Price: £6.99
Published: 2006
More Information, and our review of 'The Truth Is Out There' >>

The Use of Symbols in Worship

- Alcuin Liturgy Guide 4

Editor Christopher Irvine
ISBN: 978-0-281-05852-5
Price: £9.99
Published: 20 September 2007
More Information, and our review of 'The Use of Symbols in Worship' >>

The Utter Relief of Holiness

- How God's Goodness Frees Us from Everything That Plagues Us

by John Eldredge
ISBN: 978-1-444-70327-6
Price: £12.99
Published: January 2013
More Information, and our review of 'The Utter Relief of Holiness' >>

The Utter Relief Of Holiness

- How God's Goodness Frees Us from Everything That Plagues Us

by John Eldredge
ISBN: 978-1-444-70328-3
Price: £8.99
Published: January 2014
More Information, and our review of 'The Utter Relief Of Holiness' >>

The Vicar's FAQ

- All You Ever Wanted To Know About Christianity And The Church

by Caroline Symcox
ISBN: 978-0-232-53022-3
Price: £9.99
Published: October 2013
More Information, and our review of 'The Vicar's FAQ' >>

The Way In Is The Way On


by John Wimber
ISBN: 978-1-842-91347-5
Price: £7.99
Published: 2007
More Information, and our review of 'The Way In Is The Way On' >>

The Wigglesworth Standard

- The Standard for God's End-time Army

by Peter J. Madden
ISBN: 978-0-883-68612-6
Price: £14.99
Published: 2000
More Information, and our review of 'The Wigglesworth Standard' >>

The Wild Gospel

- Bringing Truth to Life

by Alison Morgan
ISBN: 978-1-854-24672-1
Price: £8.99
Published: 2004
More Information, and our review of 'The Wild Gospel' >>

There Are No Strong People


by Jeff Lucas
ISBN: 978-1-853-45624-4
Price: £9.99
Published: April 2012
More Information, and our review of 'There Are No Strong People' >>

There Must Be More Than ThisÖ

- Let God Write Your Story

by Stephen Rademan
ISBN: 978-1-907-08036-4
Price: £7.99
Published: 06 February 2013
More Information, and our review of 'There Must Be More Than ThisÖ' >>

Thinking. Loving. Doing.

- Glorify God With Heart and Mind

Contributors include Rick Warren, Francis Chan & John Piper
ISBN: 978-1-844-74554-8
Price: £8.99
Published: 21 October 2011
More Information, and our review of 'Thinking. Loving. Doing.' >>

Thirsting for God


by Matthew Gallatin
ISBN: 1-888-21228-4
Price: £9.99
Published: 2002
More Information, and our review of 'Thirsting for God' >>

Thriving in the Grace of God


by Phil Whitehead
ISBN: 1-852-40406-X
Price: £5.99
Published: 2004
More Information, and our review of 'Thriving in the Grace of God' >>

Through the Eyes of the Saints

- A Pilgrimage Through History

by David Brown
ISBN: 0-826-47640-6
Price: £12.99
Published: February 2005
More Information, and our review of 'Through the Eyes of the Saints' >>

Time to Wait

- Bible Insights on Trusting God's Timing

by Liz Morris
ISBN: 1-841-01048-0
Price: £3.99
Published: 2001
More Information, and our review of 'Time to Wait' >>

To Cease or Not to Cease

- Spiritual Gifts Today?

by Mark Anderson
ISBN: 978-1-449-75354-2
Price: £7.99
Published: June 2012
More Information, and our review of 'To Cease or Not to Cease' >>

To Tell Afresh


by Michael Perham
ISBN: 978-0-281-06231-7
Price: £8.99
Published: 17 June 2010
More Information, and our review of 'To Tell Afresh' >>

To Whom Shall We Go?

- Lessons From the Apostle Peter

by Timothy M. Dolan
ISBN: 978-1-592-76050-3
Price: £9.99
Published: 2008
More Information, and our review of 'To Whom Shall We Go?' >>

Tokens of Trust


by Rowan Williams
ISBN: 978-1-853-11803-6
Price: £9.99
Published: July 2007
More Information, and our review of 'Tokens of Trust' >>

Totally Forgiving God

- How To Trust In God When You Feel He Has Let You Down

by R.T.Kendall
ISBN: 978-0-340-96417-0
Price: £12.99
Published: 16 August 2012
More Information, and our review of 'Totally Forgiving God' >>

Touching Godliness Through Submission


by K.P.Yohannan
ISBN: 978-1-595-89055-9
Price: £5.00
Published: 2008
More Information, and our review of 'Touching Godliness Through Submission' >>

Transforming Power of the Gospel


by Jerry Bridges
ISBN: 978-1-617-47922-9
Price: £11.99
Published: Spring 2012
More Information, and our review of 'Transforming Power of the Gospel' >>

Travelling Well

- A Companion Guide To The Christian Faith

by Stephen Cottrell and Steven Croft
ISBN: 0-715-14935-0
Price: £6.95
More Information, and our review of 'Travelling Well' >>

Tree of Knowledge, Tree of Life


by Richard Chartres
ISBN: 0-819-28123-9
Price: £9.99
Published: January 2005
More Information, and our review of 'Tree of Knowledge, Tree of Life' >>

Trinity


by Roger Forster
ISBN: 1-850-78529-5
Price: £6.99
Published: March 2004
More Information, and our review of 'Trinity' >>

Truth Unchanged, Unchanging


by Martyn Lloyd-Jones
ISBN: 978-1-845-50734-3
Price: £5.99
Published: September 2012
More Information, and our review of 'Truth Unchanged, Unchanging' >>

Browse the archive:-

All books reviewed in this section, indexed by title:-
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W Y 1 2 3 4 5