Advertisement


Search
Search the site for...  
Containing...

Sort results  by...
 
Menu

 Lifestyle

Notice: This site is no longer being updated. It will continue to be available as an archive, at least until the end of March 2019. If you rely on it for review links, please adjust them before then.

The project has disseminated reviews and other information about Christian books since the start of the Millennium. We regret that it is no longer possible to sustain it.

Reviews of good Christian books about:- Lifestyle
Spiritual direction and help with ethical decisions in our everyday living.

Archive - Book Titles reviewed - W


A Wild Constraint

- The Case for Chastity

by Jenny Taylor

Paperback
Price: £14.99
Publisher: Continuum - A Bloomsbury Company
Published: January 2009
ISBN: 978-0-826-48712-4
Reviewed by Helen Hancox  (17/02/09)

Read our review of 'A Wild Constraint' >>


Read this book? Review it!  >>
Jacket

A Willing Heart

- How to serve When You Think You Can’t

by Marci Alborghetti

Visit the author's website >>

Paperback
Price: £8.99
Publisher: Ave Maria Press from Alban Bks
Published: June 2011
ISBN: 978-1-594-71248-7
Reviewed by Barry Vendy  (21/01/12)

Read our review of 'A Willing Heart' >>


Read this book? Review it!  >>
Jacket

A Woman's High Calling

- 10 Ways to Live Out God's Plan for Your Life

by Elizabeth George

Paperback
Price: £8.99
Publisher: Harvest House Publishers
Published: October 2011
ISBN: 978-0-736-93027-7
Reviewed by Melanie Carroll  (09/02/12)

Read our review of 'A Woman's High Calling' >>


Read this book? Review it!  >>
Jacket

The Wisdom House

- You Don't Always Have To Learn The Hard Way

by Rob Parsons

Hardback
Price: £12.99
Publisher: Hodder
Published: January 0014
ISBN: 978-1-444-74566-5
Reviewed by Allison Carroll  (25/10/14)

Read our review of 'The Wisdom House' >>


Read this book? Review it!  >>
Jacket

The Word and His Spirit

- 10 of Spurgeon’s Sermons

Prepared by Michael Daly

Paperback
Price: £9.95
Publisher: EP (Evangelical Press)
Published: 2005
ISBN: 0-852-34545-3
Reviewed by Bryan Nicholls  (28/11/05)

Read our review of 'The Word and His Spirit' >>


Read this book? Review it!  >>
Jacket

The World is My Cloister

- Living from the Hermit Within

by John Michael Talbot

Paperback
Price: £10.99
Publisher: Orbis Books from Alban Books
Published: April 2010
ISBN: 978-1-570-75858-4
Reviewed by Alexandra Irvine  (12/02/11)

Read our review of 'The World is My Cloister' >>


Read this book? Review it!  >>
Jacket

 Advertisement

The Worry Book

- Finding a Path to Freedom

by Will van der Hart & Rob Waller
ISBN: 978-1-844-74543-2
Price: £7.99
Published: July 2011
More Information, and our review of 'The Worry Book' >>

Walk the Talk

- Radical Holiness Through Discipleship

by Pete Gilbert
ISBN: 1-853-45321-8
Price: £7.99
Published: December 2004
More Information, and our review of 'Walk the Talk' >>

Walking in the Will of God

- Discovering the Grace and Freedom of His Plan for You

by Steve McVey
ISBN: 978-0-736-92639-3
Price: £6.99
Published: 2009
More Information, and our review of 'Walking in the Will of God' >>

Walking the Disciple's Path

- Eight Steps That Will Change Your Life and the World

by Linda Perrone Rooney
ISBN: 978-1-594-71368-2
Price: £8.99
Published: May 2013
More Information, and our review of 'Walking the Disciple's Path' >>

War of the Worlds

- How to Avoid Leading a Double Life

by Adrian Plass
ISBN: 978-1-850-78956-7
Price: £8.99
Published: October 2011
More Information, and our review of 'War of the Worlds' >>

Wasteland? – Encountering God in the Desert


by Mike Pilavachi
ISBN: 1-842-91138-4
Price: £7.99
Published: 04 July 2003
More Information, and our review of 'Wasteland? – Encountering God in the Desert' >>

What Am I Worth?


by Marion Daniel
ISBN: 978-1-905-99158-7
Price: £6.99
Published: 2010
More Information, and our review of 'What Am I Worth?' >>

What Can One Person Do?

- Faith to Heal a Broken World

by Sabina Alkire & Edmund Newell
ISBN: 0-232-52655-9
Price: £12.95
Published: 26 September 2005
More Information, and our review of 'What Can One Person Do?' >>

What Could I Do?

- A Handbook for Facing Hard Choices -decision making, loneliness, singleness, marriage, changing thought patterns, sex.

by Peter Hicks
ISBN: 0-851-11299-4
Price: £9.99
Published: 2003
More Information, and our review of 'What Could I Do?' >>

What Now? An Introduction to living life with Jesus at the Centre


by Betsy de Thierry
ISBN: 1-901-94936-2
Price: £4.99
Published: 2006
More Information, and our review of 'What Now? An Introduction to living life with Jesus at the Centre' >>

What These Girls Knew

- How Girls Back Then Talk To Us Today

by Thelma Wells
ISBN: 978-0-849-90175-1
Price: £9.50
Published: 2007
More Information, and our review of 'What These Girls Knew' >>

What To Do When You Are Scared to Death

- Free Yourself From the Paralyzing Effects of Fear

by Pat Palau
ISBN: 978-1-854-24887-9
Price: £7.99
Published: 2008
More Information, and our review of 'What To Do When You Are Scared to Death' >>

What Women Really Want (Need)

- Women talk about Contentment Love and Forgiveness

by Edited by Lesley Ramsay
ISBN: 1-904-88960-3
Price: £7.00
Published: 2005
More Information, and our review of 'What Women Really Want (Need)' >>

What's Next?

- Navigating Transitions to Make the Rest of Your Life Count

by H Norman Wright
ISBN: 978-0-764-20963-5
Price: £7.99
Published: February 2012
More Information, and our review of 'What's Next?' >>

When the Game is Over It All Goes Back In The Box


by John Ortberg
ISBN: 978-0-310-25319-8
Price: £8.99
More Information, and our review of 'When the Game is Over It All Goes Back In The Box' >>

Who You Are When No One’s Looking

- Choosing Consistency, Resisting Compromise

by Bill Hybels
ISBN: 1-842-91077-9
Price: £5.99
Published: 2002
More Information, and our review of 'Who You Are When No One’s Looking' >>

Whose Life is it Anyway

- A Lifeline in a Stress-soaked World

by Neil Hood
ISBN: 1-850-78461-2
Price: £7.99
Published: 2002
More Information, and our review of 'Whose Life is it Anyway' >>

Who’d be a Minister's Wife?


by Heather Tinker
ISBN: 1-857-92726-5
Price: £4.99
Published: Spring 2002
More Information, and our review of 'Who’d be a Minister's Wife?' >>

Why Did Jesus, Moses, The Buddha and Mohammed Cross The Road?

- Christian Identity In A Multi-Faith World

by Brian D McLaren
ISBN: 978-1-444-70367-2
Price: £12.99
Published: October 2012
More Information, and our review of 'Why Did Jesus, Moses, The Buddha and Mohammed Cross The Road?' >>

Why Do You Do the Things You Do

- The Secret to Healthy Relationships

by Tim Clinton and Gary Sibcy
ISBN: 978-1-591-45420-5
Price: £10.99
Published: January 2010
More Information, and our review of 'Why Do You Do the Things You Do' >>

Why Forgive


by Johann Christoph Arnold
ISBN: 0-874-86906-4
Price: £7.00
Published: Spring 2002
More Information, and our review of 'Why Forgive' >>

Why Forgive?


by Johann Christoph Arnold
ISBN: 978-1-570-75876-8
Price: £11.99
Published: March 2010
More Information, and our review of 'Why Forgive?' >>

Why Me Lord

- Advice from a successful failure

by Michael Apichella
ISBN: 1-840-03902-7
Price: £6.99
Published: 2002
More Information, and our review of 'Why Me Lord' >>

Winning the Food Fight

- Victory in the Physical and Spiritual Battle for Good Food and a Healthy Lifestyle

by Steve Willis
ISBN: 978-0-830-76122-7
Price: £14.99
Published: 2012
More Information, and our review of 'Winning the Food Fight' >>

Wisdom from Above

- Godly Wisdom from the Book of Proverbs

by Campbell McAlpine
ISBN: 978-1-903-72594-8
Price: £11.99
Published: 1899
More Information, and our review of 'Wisdom from Above' >>

Wisdom from the Monastery

- The Rule of St Benedict for Everyday Life

by Patrick Barry, Richard Yeo, Kathleen Norris
ISBN: 1-853-11684-X
Price: £8.99
Published: 31 October 2005
More Information, and our review of 'Wisdom from the Monastery' >>

Women Making a Difference


by Marigold Best & Pamela Hussey
ISBN: 0-281-05385-5
Price: £8.99
More Information, and our review of 'Women Making a Difference' >>

Work for God’s Sake

- Christian Ethics in the Workplace

by Esther D. Reed
ISBN: 978-0-232-52761-2
Price: £12.95
Published: January 2010
More Information, and our review of 'Work for God’s Sake' >>

Working From a Place of Rest

- Jesus and the Key to Sustaining Ministry

by Tony Horsfall
ISBN: 978-1-841-01544-6
Price: £6.99
Published: Spring 2010
More Information, and our review of 'Working From a Place of Rest' >>

Working it Out

- God, You and the Work You Do

by Ian Coffey
ISBN: 978-1-844-74219-6
Price: £8.99
Published: September 2008
More Information, and our review of 'Working it Out' >>

Worshipping God

- Devoting Our Lives to his Glory

by R.T.Kendall
ISBN: 0-340-86332-3
Price: £7.99
Published: 19 August 2005
More Information, and our review of 'Worshipping God' >>

Browse the archive:-

All books reviewed in this section, indexed by title:-
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W Y 1 2 3 4 7 9