From the Christian Fiction: Amish / Mennonite section

Notice: This site is no longer being updated. It will continue to be available as an archive, at least until the end of March 2019. If you rely on it for review links, please adjust them before then.

The project has disseminated reviews and other information about Christian books since the start of the Millennium. We regret that it is no longer possible to sustain it.

The Judgement

The Rose Trilogy Book Two

by Beverly Lewis


Price: £8.99
Publisher:Bethany House imprint of Baker Pub from Lion
Published:Spring 2011
The story of Rose Ann, her sister Hen and their families moves on. Nick has disappeared from the scene and Rose is now being seriously courted by Silas. Hen is still separated from her ‘Englisher’ husband Brandon and living in the Dawdi Haus with her young daughter Mattie Sue, across from the main farmhouse where her invalid Mother and the rest of the family live. Her father would like her to reconcile with Brandon however hard that might be, she made her choice when she married him after all. More than one life has been turned upside down by what has happened in the past, and Rose’s courtship is not plain sailing: hope comes to her mother from a surprising source, and when Brandon has a serious accident possibilities open up for Hen. A good read and more to come....

The Mercy - Book Three in The Rose Trilogy is due in September 2011

Listen to this review

Reviewer: Mary Bartholomew   (28/06/11)

Visit the author's website >>

Gospel for Asia UK
Scripture Union
The Third Target - Joel Rosenberg
Aslan Christian Books
Ritchie Christian Media
Together Magazine
Candle Books
CLC Christian Bookshops
Church House Bookshop