Menu

Climate Change - Environmental Concerns

Christian thoughts and moral guidance

Earth's Cry

- Prophetic Ministry In A More-Than-Human World

by Jan Morgan


This book brings together eco-philosophy, eco-theology and ministry studies. It presents a call for eco-prophetic ministry.

Based on the idea that there often seems to be a dissociation between the ecological crisis facing the world and belief in a traditional Creator God, the author believes in root memories which still hold true. She believes that the prophetic tradition of the Old Testament is needed to prevent the oppression brought on Gaia.

The book is challenging on almost every level. It is scholarly and well-referenced and, amongst others, builds on the feminist theology of such as Rosemary Radford Ruether, Elizabeth A Johnson and Sallie McFague.

For anyone concerned with ecology, the environment and faith this book should be a must-read. Morgan's own commitment is not just found in the text but also in the closing paragraph of her Acknowledgements:

I offer my humble gratitude to the beings of the more-than-human world whose resilience and heart-breaking beauty taught and always sustained me.



Review by Jon Mayled  (24/11/14)
Jacket
Publisher: Mosaic Resources distributed by Alban Books
Published: October 2013
ISBN: 978-1-743-24123-3
Paperback
Price: £20.99

As Long As The Earth Endures

- The Bible, Creation and the Environment

by Ed. Jonathan Moo & Robin Routledge


With contributors like Alister McGrath, R.J Berry & Sean McDonough to name just a few, you know this book is going to be of a serious calibre and it really is. This is real Biblical studies, meets creation and environmental theology and ethics head on.

There is in this book a real theological call to good husbandry, as it were. That call is first given in the book of Genesis, and is echoed throughout the literature and imagery of the Old and New Testaments used over and over again. Tall growing, strong rooted tree's, lush, verdant flowing waters, and many others.

All of these are well recited and used to demonstrate how we have a biblical mandate to care for our environment and our world, and remind us that we are not using as we should.

This book is not an easy read—it is an academic work—but it is one that is well worth struggling with, as the environment becomes more a focus we need to address. Certainly a must read for any church or individual that is truly interested in the environment and green issues at a deeper level.



Review by Melanie Carroll  (18/03/14)
Jacket
Publisher: Apollos imprint of IVP
Published: February 2014
ISBN: 978-1-783-59038-4
Paperback
Price: £19.99

Authentic Hope

- It’s the End of the World as We Know It - But Soft Landings Are Possible

by Jack Nelson-Pallmeyer


This book is very hard on the USA. Its case against the present policies of the USA must therefore be well argued and based on fact rather than emotion and / or prejudice. Whether the author has proved his case, or cases since there is much here that concerns the global environment as well as more national issues, is problematic. The majority of readers may well subscribe to views expressed here about climate change, but a significant minority will not. The same is true of the network of ideas expressed here about 'American Imperialism'. The minority will claim: 'case not proven'. If there are to be theological outcomes to this debate - Authentic Hope, for example, then there needs to be less polemic and more irenic.

Review by Ian Gibbs  (25/02/13)
Jacket
Publisher: Orbis Books from Alban Books
Published: April 2012
ISBN: 978-1-570-75957-4
Paperback
Price: £14.99

Keeping God’s Earth

- The Global Environment in Biblical Perspectives

edited by Noah J Toly and Daniel I Block


On reflection Keeping God’s Earth reminds me of the motto held by the London School of Theology when it was London Bible College ‘To explain something simply you must understand it profoundly.’
This series of twelve essays, each written by a different scholar, unpacks the sum of the environmental issues currently affecting life on our planet. The essays are presented in pairs, the first introducing an issue such as climate change, the effect of cities on our environment or the responsibility of human beings to conserve and husband the earth’s resources. The second offering a theological response to the current crisis, or potential future, anchored in an evangelical reading of the Bible.
Each of the six essays that introduce a current environmental challenge offers an insight to the complexity of the issue facing scientists and conservationists. However while the questions they raise are complex in nature they each present the detail of the issue in a language that is easy to understand and absorb. This means the reader is able to grasp the arguments relating to subjects as diverse as the distribution of the earth’s water supplies to how diversity of plant and wildlife might be preserved with ease. Likewise the theological reflection offered in response to each issue raised is not only creative and insightful but also easy to read and understand. This book is a superb introduction to many of the ecological challenges facing the earth in the twenty first century. It also provides an excellent basis from which Christians can begin to reflect theologically on how they might respond to some of the current environmental crisis facing our planet. I cannot commend this book highly enough.

Review by Steve Langford  (29/11/11)
Jacket
Publisher: IVP(Inter Varsity Press)
Published: 16 July 2010
ISBN: 978-1-844-74450-3
Paperback
Price: £16.99

Christianity and the Renewal of Nature

- Creation, Climate Change and Human Responsibility

Edited by Sebastian C.H.Kim and Jonathan Draper


Contributors are Tim Gorringe, Mary Grey, Michael Northcott, Clive Pearson, Martin Redfern, John Sauven, Clare Short and Rowan Williams.

This book fulfils a need, particularly after the failure of the 2009 UN Climate Change Conference to reach a binding agreement on the reduction of CO2 and the lack of progress since. It is derived from a series of lectures aimed at promoting serious consideration of the reality of climate change and the challenge it presents to sustainable living, from the perspective of the Christian faith. A team of ten experts, including theologians and ethicists, examine the root causes of climate change and discuss the motives and methods behind current attempts to cope with it. The contributors emphasise that climate change is not just about the physical effects but also involves both moral and spiritual dimensions.
The book concludes that the climate change debate is not just about the science but that there is a need for a coherent and committed plan of action. Scientific facts are fighting against more powerful forces such as economic growth and bureaucratic inertia, which take advantage of our innate desire to ignore what we don’t want to believe. Practical ways are suggested in which people can most helpfully respond to the challenge of climate change.

Review by Tony South  (24/08/11)
Jacket
Publisher: SPCK (Society for Promoting Christian Knowledge)
Published: July 2011
ISBN: 978-0-281-06331-4
Paperback
Price: £12.99

God, Creation, and Climate Change

- A Catholic Response to the Environmental Crisis

Edited by Richard W. Miller


This book is a collection of essays by six American, committed Christian, and academics. As the title indicates, there is a strong theological slant. While clearly stating the dangers inherent in climate change, global warming and pollution, the writers emphasize our moral obligation to have a care for the whole of creation. It is suggested that, in describing our relationship with the rest of nature, the old biblical term “dominion over” should be replaced with “stewardship of” and “responsibility for”
. For further study of the problem and for practical involvement in dealing with it, many relevant websites are given in the panel discussion at the end. In his conclusion, an optimistic note is struck by Richard Miller when he puts forward the idea that the looming disasters previously described are not irreversible if the peoples of the world would unite, organize and mobilize themselves to bring about the necessary changes in lifestyle.

Review by Alexandra Irvine  (31/05/11)
Jacket
Publisher: Orbis Books from Alban Books
Published: October 2010
ISBN: 978-1-570-75889-8
Paperback

For the Beauty of the Earth

- A Christian Vision for Creation Care – second edition

by Steven Bouma-Prediger


Many books have been written in recent years about the need for action on the problem of climate change. Generally they are of limited help in answering the question of whether authentic Christian faith includes care for the earth. This very readable book provides a thorough evangelical treatment of the theology of creation care, arguing that care for the planet is integral to Christian discipleship.
The second edition has been revised and updated with details of the latest environmental research. The author introduces the concept of ecology. He then provides an abundance of evidence to support the claim that climate is changing. The claim that the Christian tradition of stewardship is the culprit is discussed and shown to be false. Bouma-Prediger shows that the Bible is not the problem but says a lot about what the future holds for the world and us along with it. He then sets out an evangelical theology of care for the earth and urges the need for people, especially Christians, to care for the planet.

Review by Tony South  (30/03/11)
Jacket
Publisher: Baker Books imprint of Baker Pub. from Lion
Published: 01 June 2010
ISBN: 978-0-801-03695-8
Paperback
Price: £12.99

Climate Justice

- Ethics, Energy, and Public Policy

by James B. Martin-Schramm


In the past few decades we have become increasingly aware of the impact that human beings have on climate change, chiefly through the use of fossil fuels. But what public policies are needed to make a difference to the damage we are doing and who should shoulder the burden of paying (in every sense) for those policies? This is the theme of this book by James Martin-Schramm who is a professor of religion in the United States and research chair in the Center for Ethics and Public Life at Luther College, Decorah, Iowa.
Professor Schramm knows what he is talking about. If you want to know about the facts of climate change this is a book for you. He summarizes and presents in some detail the principal issues of climate change. As early as page five we have a table showing the Multimodel Averages and Assessed Ranges for Surface Warming between 1900 and 2010, closely followed by tables of Changes in Greenhouse Gases from Ice Core and Modern Data 1800-2000, and Changes in Temperature, Sea Level and Northern Hemisphere Snow Cover 1850-2000. The book is replete with information of this kind. This gives credibility to the factual case that the author presents. It is hard to resist the conclusion that ‘we have a problem’.
While there are other books that do the same work, what this book does is to ground this factual presentation within a coherent Christian theology and ethics. He begins his reflections by quoting Genesis 1.1-3 which speak about wind, light and creation. In other words, ‘to imagine the fullness of God is to talk about energy’. He draws his ethics largely from the ethic of ecological justice that the World Council of Churches developed in the 1970s and other Protestant churches have since taken further. This enables him to put forward a set of ethical guidelines that he then applies to the various energy options available to industrial nations – coal, oil, natural gas, nuclear and renewable alternatives – in order to assess them ethically.
The book ends with a living parable. He tells us about the work his own college is doing to reduce its own greenhouse gas emissions. It is a book that takes us from high level discussions of theology, ethics and public policy, to a very practical example. That is a good model for any writing in this area since my impression is that most Christians do not need to be persuaded about climate change but they do need to be shown what they can do.

Review by Alan Billings  (24/03/10)
Jacket
Publisher: Fortress Press from Alban Books
Published: 04 April 2010
ISBN: 978-0-800-66362-9
Paperback
Price: £13.99

Climate Change Apocalypse



by Jack McGinnigle


This book tries to align plentiful information about climate change, derived from accessible ‘science’ uncritically presented, with passages in the Bible described as straightforwardly containing ‘God’s truth’. The most frequently cited passages are accounts of creation and destruction in Genesis and apocalypse in Revelation, and parallels are discerned with recently observed phenomena. We are also told that there is ‘a tremendous amount of weather in the Bible’ (87) and that ‘God is in charge of’ it (101) and uses it for specific purposes. This implies that we, now, are being punished. But McGinnigle also argues that climate change is man-made. He concludes that we must abandon our selfish ways, become stewards of creation, and ‘choose life’. His conclusions are unexceptionable but his arguments inconsistent.

Review by Su Reid  (30/11/10)
Jacket
Publisher: Highland Books
Published: July 2010
ISBN: 978-1-897-91385-7
Paperback
Price: £7.99

Wind, Sun, Soil, Spirit

- Biblical Ethics and Climate Change

by Carol S. Robb


Fortress Press have published a scholarly and unique book that seeks to earth ecological justice in the soil of a sustainably biblical vision. Carol Robb weaves together so many of the most difficult themes possible, ranging from ecology, economics, the New Testament and our environment in this rare and accessible title.
After reading I felt significantly helped to move from naiveté to understanding and beyond in this critical cultural matter……. As the subtitle paints, this is biblical ethics and it’s intersection with climate change as the focus with academic rigour clear throughout ranging from Torah to policy change! This attractively delivered book offers content and challenge in abundance as well as longer footnotes than many books! Truly important and insightful for our times.

Review by Johnny Douglas  (27/08/10)
Jacket
Publisher: Augsburg Fortress Publishers from Alban Books
Published: March 2010
ISBN: 978-0-800-69706-8
Paperback
Price: £13.99

Creation in Crisis

- Christian Perspectives on Sustainability

by Robert S. White


This exciting and challenging collection of essays shows that those who suffer most from ‘environmental unsustainability’ – uses of earthly resources that consume or destroy more than they conserve or create - are those who are already poor. The resulting climate changes and depletions of soil and minerals threaten the ‘Majority World’ (aka the ‘Developing World’) with flood, encroaching deserts and water shortages, famine. Causes of unsustainability include ignorance, short-term objectives, profits-based consumerism, global economic dominance by western multi-nationals, and wilful misinformation from media broadly supporting both consumerism and the multi-nationals. These essays offer various Christian perspectives on this, from Christ’s injunctions to care for the needy and to love one’s neighbour, to more diverse biblical readings about the nature of God’s creation, and the roles of humanity as stewards of that whole creation and organisms within it. It is more difficult, however, to find an effective way of addressing the evils described. In a book which amply demonstrates the effects of impersonal forces – of economic and political structures, of materialist ideologies – we are returned repeatedly to personal motives and pleas for generosity, humility, simple living. How can we also change the economic and political structures?

Review by Su Reid  (08/07/10)
Jacket
Publisher: SPCK (Society for Promoting Christian Knowledge)
Published: August 2009
ISBN: 978-0-281-06190-7
Paperback
Price: £12.99

Climate and Christ

- A Prophetic Alternative

by Edward P.Echlin


This book is a strongly-worded warning that our planet is in great danger from climate change, which is largely the result of our selfish and profit-seeking abuse of its resources. The author points out that the earth does not belong to us, but that, with its water, air and fruitful soil, it has come to us as a gift from God. We, for our part, have the duty to take care of it and all of God’s creation within it. He also reminds us of our responsibility for the future well-being of our species, which means leaving our descendents a viable world in which to live. Before going on to suggest alternative, ecologically-sound lifestyles, the author takes a look at the life of Jesus during His earthly ministry. In His teaching and parables, Christ associates Himself with what is living and growing. He is the “good shepherd”, He is the “vine”. He considers the lilies and the sparrows. Some of the writing is in the language of the theologian and the philosopher. Nevertheless the message comes forth loud and clear: to save our planet we all must contribute to the mitigation of climate change - and now!

Review by Alexandra Irvine  (29/06/10)
Jacket
Publisher: Columba Press
Published: Spring 2010
ISBN: 978-1-856-07690-6
Paperback
Price: £9.99

While the Earth Endures

- Creation, Cosmology and Climate Change

by Philip Foster


The author has degrees in Bio-chemistry and Theology, so is well equipped to tackle current issues of environmental concern, with a viewpoint balanced between creationism and evolution, the two opposite poles of current argument, and he incorporates, quite neatly, Biblical viewpoints. For readers scared of scientific reading (and I've never understand the Law of Thermo-dynamics), bite the bullet and be informed. I became fascinated by the “gap theory”. Towards the end of the book, a range of environmental and climate change issues are argued with evidence and determination, and much of what we see and hear in the popular media is seriously challenged. Some fascinating challenges to established thoughts on Christian aid giving arise from these arguments. Available from publisher. The price includes postage and packing. Email: pf.smp@dial.pipex.com

Review by Carole Burrows  (26/03/10)
Jacket
Publisher: St Matthew Publishing Ltd
Published: Spring 2009
ISBN: 978-1-901-54631-6
Paperback
Price: £12.00

Hope for Planet Earth



Produced and edited by Emma Morrice and Fran Moffat


STL Order code 8205209 Each contributor speaks from their own experience of an aspect of climate change, explaining exactly what that means and what is happening around the world, how that impacts on people now and will do in the future and what can be done by individuals to change that gloomy forecast and make things better in the future. If climate change is something that you are doubtful about or need to understand better, this DVD is an ideal starting point.
Ideal for church services, housegroups and missional events. Featuring Sir John Houghton, joint winner of the 2007 Nobel Peace Prize: Dr. Martin Hodson, an environmental biologist: Rev. Dave Bookless, founder of A Rocha UK: Alisha Sanvicens, Tearfund: and Andy Frost, SJL, a charity looking at how the Christian faith engages with culture. See also www.hopefortheplanet.co.uk and explore the links from there.

Review by Mary Bartholomew  (19/10/09)
Jacket
Publisher: Authentic Media
Published: 2009
ISBN: 501-4-182-05209-7
DVD
Price: £8.99 (incl VAT)

‘L’ is for Lifestyle

- Christian Living Doesn’t Cost the Earth - New Edition

by Ruth Valerio


Review of first edition -
Full marks to whoever chose the title. Whichever way you read it, the title describes the help and advice in this book exactly. The author works through the alphabet with chapters such as A for Activist, B for Bananas and so on. Each chapter ends with Action Points, Good Contacts and Good Books for each subject. Ruth Valerio is passionate about the environment and our responsibilities as Christians. She is also practical. She doesn’t demand that we change our lives completely in one grand action, but that we make small and manageable changes, and then when they become our natural way of doing things, take another step. A very readable and worthwhile book that I plan to heed and try to do as she suggests.

In the introduction to this new edition, Ruth Valerio explains that in the four years since the first edition, climate change has become recognised throughout the world and the need for changes to our lifestyles is universally recognised. This is reflected in this revised and expanded update.

Review by Mary Bartholomew  (05/11/08)
Jacket
Publisher: IVP(Inter Varsity Press)
Published: 2008
ISBN: 978-1-844-74343-8
Paperback
Price: £7.99

Planetwise

- Dare to Care for God’s World

by Dave Bookless


The author, Dave Bookless, is a contemporary evangelist who has taken his ministry into areas of environmental concern. His book argues that as human beings we need to look at climate change as a symptom of our misuse of our planet’s resources and look beyond the use of technology to solve the problem. He uses the Bible holistically to support his argument and does not rely only on certain selected Bible verses but also takes the reader on a journey from the creation to the events surrounding Jesus. This is one man’s view of the story of God, and how his work is being treated by mankind and how God is entrusting his people to repair, renew and care for his Creation.

Review by George Taylor  (14/10/08)
Jacket
Publisher: IVP(Inter Varsity Press)
Published: Spring 2008
ISBN: 978-1-844-74251-6
Paperback
Price: £7.99

Cherishing the Earth

- How to Care for God’s Creation

by Martin J Hodson & Margot R Hodson


This book represents a personal journey of learning and faith by the joint authors, one a theologian and one a scientist. In it they weave together different aspects of the present environmental debate and they argue that the size of the problem demands that a spiritual as well as material response be brought into effect to enable us to face the demands that climate change and other environmental challenges bring. Drawing heavily on their own travels and scientific experiences and using biblical examples, the two authors examine many of the threats facing our world today and offer a word of hope that the church is finally waking up to its environmental responsibilities.

Review by George Taylor  (14/10/08)
Jacket
Publisher: Monarch imprint of Lion Hudson
Published: Spring 2008
ISBN: 978-1-854-24841-1
Paperback
Price: £8.99

Living With the Planet

- Making a Difference in a Time of Climate Change

by Catherine von Ruhland


From March of the Penguins to an Inconvenient Truth, the issue of Global warming is a topic we can not and should not avoid. Often these Hollywood films are apocalyptic in nature, “if we do not, then.....” as are many books on the subject. If they are not doom and gloom, then books from a “green perspective” are usually manuals on how to recycle bottles and change to energy efficient light bulbs. As someone who has been involved with the environmental movement for nearly 20 years it is nice to come across a book that doesn't either hype the situation or treat me like a child. Yes we still need advice on how we can change our habits but we need to be treated like intelligent adults. Thankfully Catherine von Ruhland does just that.
No stranger to the environmental debate (she wrote Going Green: A Christian Guide 15 years before the similar How Many Christians Does It Take To Change A Light Bulb came out) von Ruhland takes a different path to many books and breaks the issue down in a number of ways. The first way is to look at Global Warming across the continents, including Antarctica, and also looks at the situation as a whole for the land and the oceans. It is this that gives the chapter outlines. In the chapters there are heroes, those who changed the way we look at the world around us. These include Jacques Cousteau, Rachel Carson (who alerted the world to the dangers of DDT), Chico Mendes, and Peter Scott founder of the Wildfowl and Wetlands Trust. The chapters also contain success stories where habitat and wildlife have been saved, action points of what we can do and contact agencies where we can get help or information. Even so this book is not without fault. The USA is seen as the bad guy for not signing up to the Kyoto agreement yet no mention is made of the other nations (including Japan and Australia) who have also shown a reluctance to sign something which they see as unscientific. Also no mention is made of the USA being a leading centre for alternative fuel technology for cars - nearly all our hybrid and hydrogen fuel cell vehicles have been developed in the USA with government backing at some level. As Lion is a Christian publishing house it would have been nice to see some use of Scripture, but the book is no weaker for that. One for anyone who wants to do what they can for God's Earth.

Review by Phelim McIntyre  (30/08/08)
Jacket
Publisher: Lion
Published: 14 March 2008
ISBN: 978-0-745-95255-0
Paperback
Price: £10.99

Saving Planet Earth



by Colin A Russell


This book, we are told, is for busy, ordinary people. From someone used to writing academic books, this book is very readable and amidst the serious business of this subject there is frequent humour. In the first chapter, Colin Russell grabs our attention by tackling the four main reasons that people use to avoid the subject: It’s depressing, difficult, demeaning or even dangerous. The book then covers the main issues that Christians should be mindful of – earth is our God-given home, it has become polluted and ravaged and climate change is a fact that won’t go away. Dealing systematically and clearly with the facts, and opposition to them, we are left in no doubt about the seriousness of the problem and the book then develops into a well-structured presentation of the need for Christians to respond to the matter. There is a useful appendix recording the Evangelical Declaration on the Care of Creation. This is a timely book and I thoroughly recommend it.

Review by Paddy Beresford  (17/04/08)
Jacket
Publisher: Authentic Media
Published: Spring 2008
ISBN: 978-1-850-78771-6
Paperback
Price: £7.99

A Moral Climate

- The Ethics of Global Warming

by Michael S. Northcott


This very timely book is subtitled “The Ethics of Global Warming”. In it Michael Northcott examines not only the economics, technology and science of global warming, but also the moral and ethical dimensions. He insists that every one of us has a shared responsibility to face up to the biggest challenge of this century. It is a profoundly serious issue and we must acknowledge its seriousness before anything can be done. In this comprehensive survey the author ranges widely over all the issues, both economic and moral, pulling no punches when he deals with exploitation and multi-nationals, but he always brings us back to the personal. Northcott is a Christian and a theologian and makes reference throughout to the moral duty of all of us who live in God’s creation, this precious planet of ours. Extremely well researched and well-organised, this book demands a positive response from each one of us.

Review by John Irvine  (07/03/08)
Jacket
Publisher: DLT (Darton, Longman and Todd Ltd)
Published: 27 August 2007
ISBN: 978-0-232-52668-4
Paperback
Price: £12.95

Climate Change and Christian Faith CD



Sir John Houghton CBE, FRS conversing with Canon John Young


No ISBN, the number quoted is purely for the use of our data base.
This is one of several York Courses topic tapes/CDs covering diverse subjects.
Climate Change is the ‘hot topic’ in much of the media and rightly so. This conversation was recorded prior to the G8 Summit in 2007 and is between a Scientist and a Theologian. Their discussion could have been above the average listener’s head, but not so. I listened with interest and understanding, and then listened again, and shall do yet again. Sir John has had a fascinating and influential career and to start with John Young encourages him to talk about the work he has been involved with throughout the years. Sir John considers Climate Change and associated problems to be of prime concern to all peoples and explains why and what will happen over time if we do not act now. They discuss this opinion at length then move on to Sir John’s Christian belief and inevitably what he thinks of Richard Dawkins book The God Delusion. John Young prompts him to talk about how he can believe when many scientists do not. Sir John points out that many scientists do believe in God, and they discuss this at length. Highly recommended.
To find out about Sir John’s writings see www.jri.org.uk
A very special deal of a multipack of 5 copies is available for £10 (UK p& p free). This is to enable churches or groups to buy them as giveaways or even to sell on if they wish.

Review by Mary Bartholomew  (30/01/08)
Jacket
Publisher: York Courses
Published: May 2007
ISBN: 9-990-00010-7
CD
Price: £5.00 (incl VAT)

Christianity, Climate Change and Sustainable Living



by Nick Spencer & Robert White


Essential reading for any Christian who feels strongly that their discipleship involves a concern to do something about climate change and even more essential reading for those who don’t! This book is so much more than a book of ‘green theology’ and whilst it includes some aspects of environmental theology the theological approach is much wider, drawing on the basics of relational theology and our responsibility to our neighbour and for justice within our world. The detailed science of climate change is explained simply for the lay person; as is the Biblical basis for our need to care for the whole of creation; leading to a final section offering a realistic vision of a world of sustainable living, which provides a better future for us all, and clear recommendations of how we might begin to fulfil that vision.

Review by Mary Austin  (09/01/08)
Jacket
Publisher: SPCK (Society for Promoting Christian Knowledge)
Published: 23 August 2007
ISBN: 978-0-281-05833-4
Paperback
Price: £9.99

How Many Lightbulbs Does it Take to Change a Christian

- A Pocket Guide to Shrinking Your Ecological Footprint

by Claire Foster and David Shreeve


This is much more than a list of things to do or not to do, though those ideas are here, clearly and eye catchingly displayed, it is also a mine of information on the different websites that can be looked at for further in depth information. A useful resource for every Christian.

Review by Mary Bartholomew  (05/05/07)
Jacket
Publisher: Church House Publishing (CHP) part of Hymns Ancient & Modern
Published: Spring 2007
ISBN: 978-0-715-14127-4
Pocket Book
Price: £4.99